• [caption id="attachment_8296" align="alignnone" width="900"]

[/caption]The Diploma Programme entails three core elements and six subjects.
One subject is to be chosen from each Subject Group, this includes two languages.

Students acquire, in line with the Montessori principles and the MYP Programme, a breadth and depth of knowledge and understanding from the different subject groups being:

  • Group 1: Studies in Language and Literature
  • Group 2: Language acquisition
  • Group 3: Individuals and Societies
  • Group 4: Sciences
  • Group 5: Mathematics
  • Group 6: The arts
  • Core: Extended Essay, Theory of Knowledge and Creativity, Activity, Service

The Diploma Programme students choose a subject from each of these six areas. Three subjects are taken at higher level (240 teaching hours), while the other three subjects are taken at Standard Level (150 teaching hours).

These subjects ensure a wealth of information and a wide experience, thereby ensuring that students do not specialise too early and consequently become limited in their future choices.

Students receive help from their mentors in choosing their subjects. This is done in the light of the students’ passion for specific areas, the level of performance in the subject and plans for the future. Parents can attend information sessions to become more knowledgeable on the content and also talk with the mentors and IB DP coordinator. Parents and student then confirm their choice in writing.

The school offers subjects when a minimum of three students have enrolled. At information sessions families receive the Diploma Programme Handbook, which gives detailed information on subject content.